SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta Alan Dear Mark Flewitt Nigel Folkard David Garston David McGlone Chris Walker	7	All
LAB	Matt Dent Stephen George Ian Gilbert Helen McDonald	(5*)	All
IND	Brian Ayling (Chair) Ian Shead Mike Stafford Martin Terry	4	All
LD	Paul Collins Carole Mulroney (Vice Chair)	(1*)	All

^{*} The Labour Group has agreed to exchange one of its seats on Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee for one of the Liberal Democrats seats on People Scrutiny Committee

PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

(NB: Council appointed representative on Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (EPUT) must NOT be appointed as a Member or Substitute to this Committee)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	Alan Dear Fay Evans Mark Flewitt Denis Garne Steve Habermel Chris Walker	6	All (Except Councillor XXXX who is the Council rep on EPUT)
LAB	Margaret Borton Anne Jones (Vice Chair) Maggie Kelly Cheryl Nevin (Chair) Kay Mitchell Charles Willis	(5*) 6	All (Except Councillor XXXX who is the Council rep on EPUT)
IND	Anne Chalk Trevor Harp Ian Shead	3	All
LD	Beth Hooper Ashley Thompson	(3*)	All
	Co-opted Members: Church of England Diocese – Fr Jonathan Collis (Voting on Education matters only)	7	

		•
Roman Catholic Diocese – VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
Parent Governors – (i) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
(ii) VACANT (Voting on Education matters only)		
SAVS – K Jackson (Non-Voting)		
Healthwatch Southend – Jean Broadbent (Non-Voting)		
Southend Carers – Tim Watts (Non-Voting)		
Observers: Youth Council (i) TBA (Non-voting) (ii) TBA (Non-Voting) (Substitute: VACANT)	2	

^{*} The Labour Group has agreed to exchange one of its seats on Policy and Resources Scrutiny Committee for one of the Liberal Democrats seats on People Scrutiny Committee

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta Fay Evans Nigel Folkard Denis Garne David Garston Steve Habermel David McGlone	7	All
LAB	Jennifer Beck Laurie Burton Daniel Cowan Stephen George Kevin Robinson (Chair)	5	All
IND	Anne Chalk Keith Evans Steve Wakefield Nick Ward	4	All
LD	Peter Wexham (Vice Chair)	1	All

APPEALS COMMITTEE (A)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Denis Garne David Garston Chris Walker	3	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Daniel Cowan	2	All
IND	Mike Stafford (Chair)	1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	(0) 1*	

^{*}Cllr Aylen has given up his seat on this Committee to the Liberal Democrat Group

APPEALS COMMITTEE (B)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Fay Evans Nigel Folkard	2	All
LAB	Laurie Burton Anne Jones	2	All
IND	Trevor Harp (Chair) Mike Stafford	2	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All

THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Deputy Chief Executive, Strategic Director or Director, the relevant Cabinet Member(s) should be a member of the Committee.)

NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Tony Cox (Chair) Meg Davidson (Vice-Chair) Derek Jarvis	3	All
LAB	Ian Gilbert Anne Jones	2	All
IND	Ron Woodley	1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Alan Dear Fay Evans David Garston Steve Habermel Derek Jarvis Chris Walker	6	All
LAB	Jennifer Beck Margaret Borton (Vice-Chair) Daniel Cowan Anne Jones Helen McDonald	5	All
IND	Brian Ayling Anne Chalk Paul Van Looy Nick Ward	4	All
LD	Carole Mulroney (Chair) Ashley Thompson	2	All

GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Fay Evans Mark Flewitt Nigel Folkard	3	All
LAB	Matt Dent (Chair) Maggie Kelly	2	All
IND	Martin Terry Nick Ward (Vice-Chair) Ron Woodley	(2) 3*	All
LD	Ashley Thompson	1	All

^{*} Cllr Aylen has given up his seat on this Committee to the Independent Group

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 15	Substitutes
CON	Kevin Buck Alan Dear Nigel Folkard David Garston Steve Habermel David McGlone	6	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Daniel Cowan Ian Gilbert Anne Jones Helen McDonald (Vice Chair)	(4) 5*	All
IND	Trevor Harp Ian Shead Nick Ward (Chair)	3	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All

^{*} Cllr Aylen has given up his seat on this Committee to the Labour Group

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A AND B

To be drawn from the <u>Members of</u> Licensing Committee as required

LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Party	Members	Total 8	Substitutes
CON	Alan Dear Steve Habermel (Vice-Chair) David McGlone	3	All
LAB	Margaret Borton Helen McDonald	2	All
IND	lan Shead Nick Ward (Chair)	2	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

COUNCIL COMMITTEES

AUDIT COMMITTEE (No Cabinet Members)

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Fay Evans Mark Flewitt Nigel Folkard Steve Habermel	4	All
LAB	Laurie Burton (Vice Chair) Maggie Kelly	2	All
IND	Brian Ayling Ian Shead	2	All
LD	Paul Collins (Chair)	1	All
	1 independent Co-opted member (Non-Voting): Mr Kash Pandya		

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9+4	Substitutes
CON	David Burzotta Alan Dear Mark Flewitt Denis Garne	4	All
LAB	Daniel Cowan Cheryl Nevin	2	All
IND	Brian Ayling (Chair) Trevor Harp	2	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All
	2 Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees (Non-Voting): Cllr Caroline Parker	2	
	2 Independent persons: J Tetley and J Morgan (Observers).	2	

NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT 2011.

HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

(The Chair shall be the Leader or such other Cabinet Member as he shall appoint)

(Note: The Membership should include the Cabinet Member with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

Party	Members	Total 6	Substitutes
CON	Lesley Salter (Chair) Meg Davidson	2	All
LAB	lan Gilbert Matt Dent	2	All
IND	Ron Woodley	1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All

JOINT HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(With Essex and Thurrock Councils - to review the Mid and South Essex Sustainability & Transformation Partnership).

Note: Councillors appointed should be Members of People Scrutiny Committee (the Scrutiny Committee with responsibility for health scrutiny). The Joint Committee is currently chaired by Southend).

Party	Members	Total 4	Substitutes
CON	Stephen Habermel		All
LAB	Anne Jones Cheryl Nevin		All
LD	Beth Hooper		All